This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Thailand in Bahrain. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Thailand Embassy and Consulates in Bahrain

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Thailand Consulate in Manama, Bahrain

Thailand Consulate in Manama, Bahrain
Villa No. 132, Road 66, Zinj Area, Block 360, P.O. Box 26475 Manama, Bahrain.
Phone: +973 17274142 Working hours: Close now (Open in 2 hours 5 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Thailand may close on the following Bahraini and Thai holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Chinese New Year Tuesday, January 25 1 week
Makha Bucha (in lieu) Thursday, February 10 3 weeks, 2 days
Chakri Day Wednesday, April 06 2 months, 2 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
H.M. King's Coronation Wednesday, May 04 3 months, 2 weeks
Visakha Bucha Day Friday, May 06 3 months, 2 weeks
Royal Ploughing Ceremony Saturday, May 21 4 months
Eid Al Fitr Tuesday, May 24 4 months
Eid Al Fitr Holiday Thursday, May 26 4 months, 1 week
Eid Al Fitr Holiday Friday, May 27 4 months, 1 week
Eid Al Fitr Holiday Saturday, May 28 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Thai Embassies/Consulates are there in Bahrain?

Thailand currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Bahrain including and Manama.

2 - Do Bahraini citizens need a visa for Thailand?

Citizens of Bahrain (holders of regular passports) can travel to Thailand for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a Thai visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Thai embassies in Bahrain?

The Thai representative offices in Bahrain will be closed in observance of the following Bahraini and Thai holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Chinese New Year (TH) Tue, Jan 25, 2022 (1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Thailand vs Bahrain

Bangkok, Thailand time is 4:00 hours ahead of Manama, Bahrain

Manama, Bahrain 07:25AMMonday, January 17, 2022
Bangkok, Thailand 11:25AMMonday, January 17, 2022

Cities in Bahrain