This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Thailand in Bangladesh. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Thailand Embassy and Consulates in Bangladesh

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Thailand Embassy in Dhaka, Bangladesh

Thailand Embassy in Dhaka, Bangladesh
18 & 20, Madani Avenue, Baridhara, Dhaka-1212 Bangladesh
Phone: (880 2) 5881 3260-1, 5881 2795 Working hours: Close now (Open in 3 hours 35 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Thailand may close on the following Bangladeshi and Thai holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) Tuesday, July 06 1 week, 4 days
Buddhist Lent Wednesday, July 07 1 week, 5 days
H.M. King's Birthday Wednesday, July 28 1 month
Eid-ul-Azha Saturday, July 31 1 month
Eid-ul-Azha Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 1 week
Eid-ul-Azha Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 1 week
Janmashtami Wednesday, August 11 1 month, 2 weeks
H.M. Queen Mother's Birthday Thursday, August 12 1 month, 2 weeks
National Mourning Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Ashura Sunday, August 29 2 months
The Passing of King Bhumibol Wednesday, October 13 3 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Thai Embassies/Consulates are there in Bangladesh?

Thailand currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Bangladesh including and Dhaka.

2 - Do Bangladeshi citizens need a visa for Thailand?

Bangladeshi citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Thailand. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Thailand in Bangladesh for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Thai embassies in Bangladesh?

The Thai representative offices in Bangladesh will be closed in observance of the following Bangladeshi and Thai holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) (TH) Tue, Jul 06, 2021 (1 week, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Thailand vs Bangladesh

Bangkok, Thailand time is 1:00 hours ahead of Dhaka, Bangladesh

Dhaka, Bangladesh 05:55AMThursday, June 24, 2021
Bangkok, Thailand 06:55AMThursday, June 24, 2021

Cities in Bangladesh