This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Thailand in Brunei. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Thailand Embassy and Consulates in Brunei

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Thailand Embassy in Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

Thailand Embassy in Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei
No.15, Simpang 42, Jalan Elia Fatimah, Kampong Kiarong, Bandar Seri Begawan, Be 1318, Brunei Darussalam
Phone: (+673) 265-3108 and (+673) 265-3109 Working hours: Close now (Open in 45 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Thailand may close on the following Brunei and Thai holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) Tuesday, July 06 1 week, 4 days
Buddhist Lent Wednesday, July 07 1 week, 5 days
H.M. The Sultan's Birthday Thursday, July 15 2 weeks, 6 days
H.M. King's Birthday Wednesday, July 28 1 month
Hari Raya Aidil Adha Saturday, July 31 1 month
H.M. Queen Mother's Birthday Thursday, August 12 1 month, 2 weeks
Al-Hijra Friday, August 20 1 month, 3 weeks
The Passing of King Bhumibol Wednesday, October 13 3 months, 2 weeks
Chulalongkorn Day Saturday, October 23 4 months
Prophet Muhammad's Birthday Friday, October 29 4 months
Father's Day Sunday, December 05 5 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Thai Embassies/Consulates are there in Brunei?

Thailand currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Brunei including and Bandar Seri Begawan.

2 - Do Brunei citizens need a visa for Thailand?

Citizens of Brunei (holders of regular passports) can travel to Thailand for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a Thai visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Thai embassies in Brunei?

The Thai representative offices in Brunei will be closed in observance of the following Brunei and Thai holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) (TH) Tue, Jul 06, 2021 (1 week, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Thailand vs Brunei

Bangkok, Thailand time is 1:00 hours behind Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei 08:15AMThursday, June 24, 2021
Bangkok, Thailand 07:15AMThursday, June 24, 2021