This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Thailand in Ecuador. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Thailand Embassy and Consulates in Ecuador

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Thailand Honorary Consulate in Quito, Ecuador

Thailand Honorary Consulate in Quito, Ecuador
Manuel Saenz, Urbanizacion La Vieja Hacienda, J2, Cumbaya 170901 Ecuador
Phone: +593 9 9600 6000 Working hours: Open now (Close in 5 hours 40 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Thailand may close on the following Ecuadorian and Thai holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) Tuesday, July 06 2 weeks, 4 days
Buddhist Lent Wednesday, July 07 2 weeks, 5 days
Simon Bolivar Day Saturday, July 24 1 month
H.M. King's Birthday Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 1 week
Independence Day Tuesday, August 10 1 month, 3 weeks
H.M. Queen Mother's Birthday Thursday, August 12 1 month, 3 weeks
Independence of Guayaquil Saturday, October 09 3 months, 3 weeks
The Passing of King Bhumibol Wednesday, October 13 3 months, 3 weeks
Chulalongkorn Day Saturday, October 23 4 months, 1 week
All Soul's Day Tuesday, November 02 4 months, 2 weeks
Independence of Cuenca Wednesday, November 03 4 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Thai Embassies/Consulates are there in Ecuador?

Thailand currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Ecuador including and Quito.

2 - Do Ecuadorian citizens need a visa for Thailand?

Ecuadorian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Thailand. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Thailand in Ecuador for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Thai embassies in Ecuador?

The Thai representative offices in Ecuador will be closed in observance of the following Ecuadorian and Thai holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) (TH) Tue, Jul 06, 2021 (2 weeks, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Thailand vs Ecuador

Bangkok, Thailand time is 12:00 hours ahead of Quito, Ecuador

Quito, Ecuador 11:50AMThursday, June 17, 2021
Bangkok, Thailand 23:50PMThursday, June 17, 2021