This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Thailand in Egypt. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Thailand Embassy and Consulates in Egypt

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Thailand Embassy in Cairo, Egypt

Thailand Embassy in Cairo, Egypt
Villa No.19, Abdallah El-Kateb Street, Dokki, Giza
Phone: +202 3760-3553/4, +202 3336-7005 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Thailand may close on the following Egyptian and Thai holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Revolution Day June 30 Wednesday, June 30 1 week, 3 days
Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) Tuesday, July 06 2 weeks, 2 days
Buddhist Lent Wednesday, July 07 2 weeks, 3 days
Revolution Day July 23 Friday, July 23 1 month
H.M. King's Birthday Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 1 week
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Eid Al Adha Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 1 week
Eid Al Adha Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 1 week
Eid Al Adha Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 2 weeks
H.M. Queen Mother's Birthday Thursday, August 12 1 month, 3 weeks
El Hijra Friday, August 20 2 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Thai Embassies/Consulates are there in Egypt?

Thailand currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Egypt including and Cairo.

2 - Do Egyptian citizens need a visa for Thailand?

Egyptian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Thailand. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Thailand in Egypt for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Thai embassies in Egypt?

The Thai representative offices in Egypt will be closed in observance of the following Egyptian and Thai holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Revolution Day June 30 (EG) Wed, Jun 30, 2021 (1 week, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Thailand vs Egypt

Bangkok, Thailand time is 5:00 hours ahead of Cairo, Egypt

Cairo, Egypt 04:46AMSaturday, June 19, 2021
Bangkok, Thailand 09:46AMSaturday, June 19, 2021