This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Thailand in Ethiopia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Thailand Embassy and Consulates in Ethiopia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Thailand Consulate in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Thailand Consulate in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Royal Thailand Honorary Consulate, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Phone: +251-114-660982 Working hours: Open now (Close in 7 hours 7 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Thailand may close on the following Ethiopian and Thai holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) Tuesday, July 06 1 week, 4 days
Buddhist Lent Wednesday, July 07 1 week, 5 days
H.M. King's Birthday Wednesday, July 28 1 month
Eid Al Adaha Saturday, July 31 1 month
H.M. Queen Mother's Birthday Thursday, August 12 1 month, 2 weeks
Ethiopian New Year Sunday, September 12 2 months, 2 weeks
Meskel Tuesday, September 28 3 months
The Passing of King Bhumibol Wednesday, October 13 3 months, 2 weeks
Chulalongkorn Day Saturday, October 23 4 months
Moulid Friday, October 29 4 months
Father's Day Sunday, December 05 5 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Thai Embassies/Consulates are there in Ethiopia?

Thailand currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Ethiopia including and Addis Ababa.

2 - Do Ethiopian citizens need a visa for Thailand?

Ethiopian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Thailand. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Thailand in Ethiopia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Thai embassies in Ethiopia?

The Thai representative offices in Ethiopia will be closed in observance of the following Ethiopian and Thai holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) (TH) Tue, Jul 06, 2021 (1 week, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Thailand vs Ethiopia

Bangkok, Thailand time is 4:00 hours ahead of Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 09:53AMThursday, June 24, 2021
Bangkok, Thailand 13:53PMThursday, June 24, 2021

Cities in Ethiopia