This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Thailand in Iceland. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Thailand Embassy and Consulates in Iceland

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Thailand Honorary Consulate in Reykjavik, Iceland

Thailand Honorary Consulate in Reykjavik, Iceland
Keilufell 2 Is-111 Reykjavík Iceland
Phone: (+354) 823 2676 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Thailand may close on the following Icelandic and Thai holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) Tuesday, July 06 2 weeks, 2 days
Buddhist Lent Wednesday, July 07 2 weeks, 3 days
H.M. King's Birthday Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 1 week
Commerce Day Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 2 weeks
H.M. Queen Mother's Birthday Thursday, August 12 1 month, 3 weeks
The Passing of King Bhumibol Wednesday, October 13 3 months, 3 weeks
Chulalongkorn Day Saturday, October 23 4 months
Father's Day Monday, November 08 4 months, 3 weeks
Father's Day Sunday, December 05 5 months, 2 weeks
King Bhumibol's Birthday Tuesday, December 07 5 months, 2 weeks
Thailand Constitution Day Friday, December 10 5 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Thai Embassies/Consulates are there in Iceland?

Thailand currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Iceland including and Reykjavik.

2 - Do Icelandic citizens need a visa for Thailand?

Citizens of Iceland (holders of regular passports) can travel to Thailand for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a Thai visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Thai embassies in Iceland?

The Thai representative offices in Iceland will be closed in observance of the following Icelandic and Thai holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) (TH) Tue, Jul 06, 2021 (2 weeks, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Thailand vs Iceland

Bangkok, Thailand time is 7:00 hours ahead of Reykjavik, Iceland

Reykjavik, Iceland 03:22AMSaturday, June 19, 2021
Bangkok, Thailand 10:22AMSaturday, June 19, 2021