This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Thailand in Iran. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Thailand Embassy and Consulates in Iran

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Thailand Embassy in Tehran, Iran

Thailand Embassy in Tehran, Iran
No3,Esteghlal Alley,Baharestan St., Tehran, Iran
Phone: +(98-21)77531433 , 77537708 Working hours: Open now (Close in 6 hours 1 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Thailand may close on the following Iranian and Thai holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) Tuesday, July 06 1 week, 4 days
Buddhist Lent Wednesday, July 07 1 week, 5 days
H.M. King's Birthday Wednesday, July 28 1 month
Eid-e-Qorban Saturday, July 31 1 month
Eid-e-Ghadir Sunday, August 08 1 month, 2 weeks
H.M. Queen Mother's Birthday Thursday, August 12 1 month, 2 weeks
Tasoua Hosseini Saturday, August 28 2 months
Ashoura Sunday, August 29 2 months
Arbaeen Friday, October 08 3 months, 2 weeks
The Passing of King Bhumibol Wednesday, October 13 3 months, 2 weeks
Death of Prophet Muhammed / Martyrdom of Imam Hassan Saturday, October 16 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Thai Embassies/Consulates are there in Iran?

Thailand currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Iran including and Tehran.

2 - Do Iranian citizens need a visa for Thailand?

Iranian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Thailand. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Thailand in Iran for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Thai embassies in Iran?

The Thai representative offices in Iran will be closed in observance of the following Iranian and Thai holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) (TH) Tue, Jul 06, 2021 (1 week, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Thailand vs Iran

Bangkok, Thailand time is 2:30 hours ahead of Tehran, Iran

Tehran, Iran 10:29AMThursday, June 24, 2021
Bangkok, Thailand 12:59PMThursday, June 24, 2021