This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Thailand in Kazakhstan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Thailand Embassy and Consulates in Kazakhstan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Thailand Embassy in Astana, Kazakhstan

Thailand Embassy in Astana, Kazakhstan
Office Number 191 , 19Th Floor Kaskad Business Centre, 6/1 Kabanbay Batyr Avenue Astana , Kazakhstan
Phone: +7 (7172) 926440 Working hours: Open now (Close in 7 hours 12 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Thailand may close on the following Kazakhstani and Thai holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Chinese New Year Tuesday, January 25 1 week
Makha Bucha (in lieu) Thursday, February 10 3 weeks, 2 days
Women's Day (in lieu) Wednesday, March 09 1 month, 2 weeks
Nauryz Monday, March 21 2 months
Nauryz Holiday Tuesday, March 22 2 months
Nauryz Holiday Wednesday, March 23 2 months
Nauryz Holiday Thursday, March 24 2 months
Nauryz Holiday Friday, March 25 2 months
Chakri Day Wednesday, April 06 2 months, 2 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
H.M. King's Coronation Wednesday, May 04 3 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Thai Embassies/Consulates are there in Kazakhstan?

Thailand currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Kazakhstan including and Astana.

2 - Do Kazakhstani citizens need a visa for Thailand?

Kazakhstani citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Thailand. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Thailand in Kazakhstan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Thai embassies in Kazakhstan?

The Thai representative offices in Kazakhstan will be closed in observance of the following Kazakhstani and Thai holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Chinese New Year (TH) Tue, Jan 25, 2022 (1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Thailand vs Kazakhstan

Bangkok, Thailand time is 1:00 hours ahead of Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan

Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan 10:48AMMonday, January 17, 2022
Bangkok, Thailand 11:48AMMonday, January 17, 2022