This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Thailand in Kenya. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Thailand Embassy and Consulates in Kenya

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Thailand Embassy in Nairobi, Kenya

Thailand Embassy in Nairobi, Kenya
Rose Avenue (Off Denis Pritt Rd) P.O. Box 58349 - 00200 City Square Nairobi, Kenya
Phone: (+254) 20 291 9100 or (+254) 20 291 9111 Working hours: Close now (Open in 5 hours 7 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Thailand may close on the following Kenyan and Thai holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) Tuesday, July 06 1 week, 4 days
Buddhist Lent Wednesday, July 07 1 week, 5 days
H.M. King's Birthday Wednesday, July 28 1 month
Idd-ul-Azha Saturday, July 31 1 month
H.M. Queen Mother's Birthday Thursday, August 12 1 month, 2 weeks
Huduma Day Sunday, October 10 3 months, 2 weeks
The Passing of King Bhumibol Wednesday, October 13 3 months, 2 weeks
Mashujaa Day Wednesday, October 20 3 months, 3 weeks
Chulalongkorn Day Saturday, October 23 4 months
Diwali Sunday, November 14 4 months, 3 weeks
Father's Day Sunday, December 05 5 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Thai Embassies/Consulates are there in Kenya?

Thailand currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Kenya including and Nairobi.

2 - Do Kenyan citizens need a visa for Thailand?

Kenyan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Thailand. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Thailand in Kenya for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Thai embassies in Kenya?

The Thai representative offices in Kenya will be closed in observance of the following Kenyan and Thai holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) (TH) Tue, Jul 06, 2021 (1 week, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Thailand vs Kenya

Bangkok, Thailand time is 4:00 hours ahead of Nairobi, Kenya

Nairobi, Kenya 03:53AMThursday, June 24, 2021
Bangkok, Thailand 07:53AMThursday, June 24, 2021

Cities in Kenya