This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Thailand in Laos. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Thailand Embassy and Consulates in Laos

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Thailand Embassy in Vientiane, Laos

Thailand Embassy in Vientiane, Laos
Gaysorn Road, Phamhihan, Vientiane
Phone: (+856 21) 214581-3 Working hours: Close now (Open in 1 hours 37 minutes)

Thailand Consulate in Savannakhet, Laos

Thailand Consulate in Savannakhet, Laos
No.9 Road Ban Huameuang N, Kaysone Phomvihane City, Savannkhet Province, Laos
Phone: (856-41) 212-373 Working hours: Close now (Open in 1 hours 37 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Thailand may close on the following Lao and Thai holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) Tuesday, July 06 1 week, 4 days
Buddhist Lent Wednesday, July 07 1 week, 5 days
Women's Union Establishment Day Tuesday, July 20 3 weeks, 4 days
H.M. King's Birthday Wednesday, July 28 1 month
H.M. Queen Mother's Birthday Thursday, August 12 1 month, 2 weeks
End of Buddhist Lent Day Saturday, October 02 3 months, 1 week
Boat Racing Festival (in lieu) Tuesday, October 05 3 months, 1 week
BOL Establishment Day Thursday, October 07 3 months, 2 weeks
The Passing of King Bhumibol Wednesday, October 13 3 months, 2 weeks
Chulalongkorn Day Saturday, October 23 4 months
That Luang Festival (in lieu) Tuesday, November 02 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Thai Embassies/Consulates are there in Laos?

Thailand currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Laos including Vientiane and Savannakhet.

2 - Do Lao citizens need a visa for Thailand?

Citizens of Laos (holders of regular passports) can travel to Thailand for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a Thai visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Thai embassies in Laos?

The Thai representative offices in Laos will be closed in observance of the following Lao and Thai holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) (TH) Tue, Jul 06, 2021 (1 week, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Thailand vs Laos

Bangkok, Thailand time is is same date and time Vientiane, Laos

Vientiane, Laos 07:23AMThursday, June 24, 2021
Bangkok, Thailand 07:23AMThursday, June 24, 2021