This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Thailand in New Zealand. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Thailand Embassy and Consulates in New Zealand

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Thailand Embassy in Wellington, New Zealand

Thailand Embassy in Wellington, New Zealand
110 Molesworth Street ,Thorndon Wellington 6011
Phone: +64 4 496 2900 Working hours: Close now (Lunch time)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Thailand may close on the following New Zealand and Thai holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) Tuesday, July 06 1 week, 4 days
Buddhist Lent Wednesday, July 07 1 week, 5 days
H.M. King's Birthday Wednesday, July 28 1 month
H.M. Queen Mother's Birthday Thursday, August 12 1 month, 2 weeks
Father's Day Monday, September 06 2 months, 1 week
South Canterbury Day Tuesday, September 28 3 months
The Passing of King Bhumibol Wednesday, October 13 3 months, 2 weeks
Chulalongkorn Day Saturday, October 23 4 months
Labour Day Tuesday, October 26 4 months
Marlborough Anniversary Day Tuesday, November 02 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Thai Embassies/Consulates are there in New Zealand?

Thailand currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in New Zealand including and Wellington.

2 - Do New Zealand citizens need a visa for Thailand?

Citizens of New Zealand (holders of regular passports) can travel to Thailand for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a Thai visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Thai embassies in New Zealand?

The Thai representative offices in New Zealand will be closed in observance of the following New Zealand and Thai holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) (TH) Tue, Jul 06, 2021 (1 week, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Thailand vs New Zealand

Bangkok, Thailand time is 5:00 hours behind Wellington, New Zealand

Wellington, New Zealand 12:51PMThursday, June 24, 2021
Bangkok, Thailand 07:51AMThursday, June 24, 2021