This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Thailand in Qatar. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Thailand Embassy and Consulates in Qatar

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Thailand Embassy in Doha, Qatar

Thailand Embassy in Doha, Qatar
Villa 122 Al Istiqlal St, Doha 22474, Qatar
Phone: +974 4493 4432 and +974 4493 4426 Working hours: Open now (Close in 7 hours 7 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Thailand may close on the following Qatari and Thai holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) Tuesday, July 06 1 week, 4 days
Buddhist Lent Wednesday, July 07 1 week, 5 days
H.M. King's Birthday Wednesday, July 28 1 month
Eid Al Adha Holiday Friday, July 30 1 month
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 1 month
Eid Al Adha Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 1 week
Eid Al Adha Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 1 week
Eid Al Adha Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 1 week
Eid Al Adha Holiday Wednesday, August 04 1 month, 1 week
H.M. Queen Mother's Birthday Thursday, August 12 1 month, 2 weeks
The Passing of King Bhumibol Wednesday, October 13 3 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Thai Embassies/Consulates are there in Qatar?

Thailand currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Qatar including and Doha.

2 - Do Qatari citizens need a visa for Thailand?

Citizens of Qatar (holders of regular passports) can travel to Thailand for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a Thai visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Thai embassies in Qatar?

The Thai representative offices in Qatar will be closed in observance of the following Qatari and Thai holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) (TH) Tue, Jul 06, 2021 (1 week, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Thailand vs Qatar

Bangkok, Thailand time is 4:00 hours ahead of Doha, Qatar

Doha, Qatar 09:53AMThursday, June 24, 2021
Bangkok, Thailand 13:53PMThursday, June 24, 2021

Cities in Qatar