This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Thailand in Russia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Thailand Embassy and Consulates in Russia

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Thailand Embassy in Moscow, Russia

Thailand Embassy in Moscow, Russia
Serpov Lane, 6 Moscow 119121 Russia
Phone: +7 495 109 3918 and +7 495 109 1199 Working hours: Open now (Close in 7 hours 34 minutes)

Thailand Honorary Consulate in Saint Petersburg, Russia

Thailand Honorary Consulate in Saint Petersburg, Russia
9, Bolshoy Prospect, V. O. 199004, St. Petersburg
Phone: +7 812 325 6271 Working hours: Open now (Close in 7 hours 34 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Thailand may close on the following Russian and Thai holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) Tuesday, July 06 1 week, 4 days
Buddhist Lent Wednesday, July 07 1 week, 5 days
H.M. King's Birthday Wednesday, July 28 1 month
H.M. Queen Mother's Birthday Thursday, August 12 1 month, 2 weeks
The Passing of King Bhumibol Wednesday, October 13 3 months, 2 weeks
Chulalongkorn Day Saturday, October 23 4 months
Day of Unity Thursday, November 04 4 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Monday, November 29 5 months, 1 week
Father's Day Sunday, December 05 5 months, 1 week
King Bhumibol's Birthday Tuesday, December 07 5 months, 2 weeks
Thailand Constitution Day Friday, December 10 5 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Thai Embassies/Consulates are there in Russia?

Thailand currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Russia including Moscow and Saint Petersburg.

2 - Do Russian citizens need a visa for Thailand?

Citizens of Russia (holders of regular passports) can travel to Thailand for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a Thai visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Thai embassies in Russia?

The Thai representative offices in Russia will be closed in observance of the following Russian and Thai holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) (TH) Tue, Jul 06, 2021 (1 week, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Thailand vs Russia

Bangkok, Thailand time is 4:00 hours ahead of Moscow, Russia

Moscow, Russia 09:26AMThursday, June 24, 2021
Bangkok, Thailand 13:26PMThursday, June 24, 2021