This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Thailand in South Korea. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Thailand Embassy and Consulates in South Korea

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Thailand Embassy in Seoul, South Korea

Thailand Embassy in Seoul, South Korea
42 Daesagwan-Ro, Hannam-Dong, Yongsan-Gu, Seoul
Phone: +82 02 790 2955 / +82 795 3098 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Thailand may close on the following South Korean and Thai holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) Tuesday, July 06 2 weeks, 2 days
Buddhist Lent Wednesday, July 07 2 weeks, 3 days
Constitution Day Saturday, July 17 3 weeks, 6 days
H.M. King's Birthday Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 1 week
H.M. Queen Mother's Birthday Thursday, August 12 1 month, 3 weeks
Liberation Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Harvest Festival Holiday Thursday, September 30 3 months, 1 week
Harvest Festival Friday, October 01 3 months, 1 week
Harvest Festival Saturday, October 02 3 months, 2 weeks
National Foundation Day Sunday, October 03 3 months, 2 weeks
Hangeul Day Saturday, October 09 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Thai Embassies/Consulates are there in South Korea?

Thailand currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in South Korea including and Seoul.

2 - Do South Korean citizens need a visa for Thailand?

Citizens of South Korea (holders of regular passports) can travel to Thailand for 3 months without having to apply or obtain a Thai visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Thai embassies in South Korea?

The Thai representative offices in South Korea will be closed in observance of the following South Korean and Thai holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) (TH) Tue, Jul 06, 2021 (2 weeks, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Thailand vs South Korea

Bangkok, Thailand time is 2:00 hours behind Seoul, South Korea

Seoul, South Korea 13:25PMSaturday, June 19, 2021
Bangkok, Thailand 11:25AMSaturday, June 19, 2021