This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Thailand in Spain. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Thailand Embassy and Consulates in Spain

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Thailand Embassy in Madrid, Spain

Thailand Embassy in Madrid, Spain
Calle Joaquin Costa, 29 28002 Madrid
Phone: +34 91 563 2903 and +34 91563 7959 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Thailand may close on the following Spanish and Thai holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Feast of St. John the Baptist Thursday, June 24 4 days, 13 hours
Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) Tuesday, July 06 2 weeks, 2 days
Buddhist Lent Wednesday, July 07 2 weeks, 3 days
St. James' Day Sunday, July 25 1 month
Day of Cantabria Institutions Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 1 week
Eid El Kebir Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Our Lady of Africa Thursday, August 05 1 month, 2 weeks
H.M. Queen Mother's Birthday Thursday, August 12 1 month, 3 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Ceuta Day Thursday, September 02 2 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Thai Embassies/Consulates are there in Spain?

Thailand currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Spain including and Madrid.

2 - Do Spanish citizens need a visa for Thailand?

Citizens of Spain (holders of regular passports) can travel to Thailand for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a Thai visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Thai embassies in Spain?

The Thai representative offices in Spain will be closed in observance of the following Spanish and Thai holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Feast of St. John the Baptist (ES) Thu, Jun 24, 2021 (4 days, 18 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Thailand vs Spain

Bangkok, Thailand time is 5:00 hours ahead of Madrid, Spain

Madrid, Spain 05:46AMSaturday, June 19, 2021
Bangkok, Thailand 10:46AMSaturday, June 19, 2021