This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Thailand in Sudan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Thailand Embassy and Consulates in Sudan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Thailand Consulate in Khartoum, Sudan

Thailand Consulate in Khartoum, Sudan
Amarat Street 13, Building 11, Block 12, Khartoum, Sudan
Phone: +249-183-46871 Working hours: Close now (Open in 7 hours 28 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Thailand may close on the following Sudanese and Thai holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Revolution Day Wednesday, June 30 5 days, 17 hours
Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) Tuesday, July 06 1 week, 4 days
Buddhist Lent Wednesday, July 07 1 week, 5 days
H.M. King's Birthday Wednesday, July 28 1 month
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 1 month
H.M. Queen Mother's Birthday Thursday, August 12 1 month, 2 weeks
Islamic New Year Friday, August 20 1 month, 3 weeks
The Passing of King Bhumibol Wednesday, October 13 3 months, 2 weeks
Chulalongkorn Day Saturday, October 23 4 months
Al-Mowlid Friday, October 29 4 months
Father's Day Sunday, December 05 5 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Thai Embassies/Consulates are there in Sudan?

Thailand currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Sudan including and Khartoum.

2 - Do Sudanese citizens need a visa for Thailand?

Sudanese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Thailand. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Thailand in Sudan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Thai embassies in Sudan?

The Thai representative offices in Sudan will be closed in observance of the following Sudanese and Thai holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Revolution Day (SD) Wed, Jun 30, 2021 (5 days, 22 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Thailand vs Sudan

Bangkok, Thailand time is 5:00 hours ahead of Khartoum, Sudan

Khartoum, Sudan 01:32AMThursday, June 24, 2021
Bangkok, Thailand 06:32AMThursday, June 24, 2021

Cities in Sudan