This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Thailand in Switzerland. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Thailand Embassy and Consulates in Switzerland

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Thailand Embassy in Bern, Switzerland

Thailand Embassy in Bern, Switzerland
Kirchstrasse 56, 3097 Liebefeld Bei Bern, Switzerland
Phone: +41 31 970 3030 and +41 31 970 3034 Working hours: Close now (Open in 1 hours 25 minutes)

Thailand Consulate in Geneva, Switzerland

Thailand Consulate in Geneva, Switzerland
4, Rue Liotard 1202 Geneve Switzerland.
Phone: +41 22 311 07 23 Working hours: Close now (Open in 1 hours 25 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Thailand may close on the following Swiss and Thai holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Saint Peter and Saint Paul Tuesday, June 29 4 days, 11 hours
Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) Tuesday, July 06 1 week, 4 days
Buddhist Lent Wednesday, July 07 1 week, 5 days
H.M. King's Birthday Wednesday, July 28 1 month
National Day Sunday, August 01 1 month, 1 week
H.M. Queen Mother's Birthday Thursday, August 12 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Jeûne genevois Friday, September 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Knabenschiessen Tuesday, September 14 2 months, 3 weeks
Swiss Federal Fast Monday, September 20 2 months, 3 weeks
Bettagsmontag Tuesday, September 21 2 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Thai Embassies/Consulates are there in Switzerland?

Thailand currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Switzerland including Bern and Geneva.

2 - Do Swiss citizens need a visa for Thailand?

Citizens of Switzerland (holders of regular passports) can travel to Thailand for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a Thai visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Thai embassies in Switzerland?

The Thai representative offices in Switzerland will be closed in observance of the following Swiss and Thai holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Saint Peter and Saint Paul (CH) Tue, Jun 29, 2021 (4 days, 16 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Thailand vs Switzerland

Bangkok, Thailand time is 5:00 hours ahead of Bern, Switzerland

Bern, Switzerland 07:35AMThursday, June 24, 2021
Bangkok, Thailand 12:35PMThursday, June 24, 2021