This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Thailand in Turkey. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Thailand Embassy and Consulates in Turkey

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Thailand Embassy in Ankara, Turkey

Thailand Embassy in Ankara, Turkey
Koza Sokak No. 87 06700 Gaziosmanpasa Ankara
Phone: +90 312 437 4318 and +90 312 437 5248 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Thailand may close on the following Turkish and Thai holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) Tuesday, July 06 2 weeks, 2 days
Buddhist Lent Wednesday, July 07 2 weeks, 3 days
Democracy and National Solidarity Day Thursday, July 15 3 weeks, 4 days
H.M. King's Birthday Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 2 weeks
H.M. Queen Mother's Birthday Thursday, August 12 1 month, 3 weeks
Victory Day Monday, August 30 2 months, 1 week
The Passing of King Bhumibol Wednesday, October 13 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Thai Embassies/Consulates are there in Turkey?

Thailand currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Turkey including and Ankara.

2 - Do Turkish citizens need a visa for Thailand?

Citizens of Turkey (holders of regular passports) can travel to Thailand for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a Thai visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Thai embassies in Turkey?

The Thai representative offices in Turkey will be closed in observance of the following Turkish and Thai holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) (TH) Tue, Jul 06, 2021 (2 weeks, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Thailand vs Turkey

Bangkok, Thailand time is 4:00 hours ahead of Ankara, Turkey

Ankara, Turkey 06:14AMSaturday, June 19, 2021
Bangkok, Thailand 10:14AMSaturday, June 19, 2021