This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Thailand in Uruguay. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Thailand Embassy and Consulates in Uruguay

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Thailand Honorary Consulate in Montevideo, Uruguay

Thailand Honorary Consulate in Montevideo, Uruguay
Luis Alberto De Herrera 1248, World Trade Center-Torre 3 Oficina 370 Montevideo, Uruguay
Phone: (598-2) 628-1881 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Thailand may close on the following Uruguayan and Thai holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Artigas' Birthday Saturday, June 19 0 minutes
Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) Tuesday, July 06 2 weeks, 2 days
Buddhist Lent Wednesday, July 07 2 weeks, 3 days
Constitution Day Sunday, July 18 4 weeks
H.M. King's Birthday Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 1 week
H.M. Queen Mother's Birthday Thursday, August 12 1 month, 3 weeks
Independence Day Saturday, August 28 2 months, 1 week
Day of the Races Tuesday, October 12 3 months, 3 weeks
The Passing of King Bhumibol Wednesday, October 13 3 months, 3 weeks
Chulalongkorn Day Saturday, October 23 4 months
All Souls' Day Tuesday, November 02 4 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Thai Embassies/Consulates are there in Uruguay?

Thailand currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Uruguay including and Montevideo.

2 - Do Uruguayan citizens need a visa for Thailand?

Uruguayan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Thailand. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Thailand in Uruguay for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Thai embassies in Uruguay?

The Thai representative offices in Uruguay will be closed in observance of the following Uruguayan and Thai holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Artigas' Birthday (UY) Sat, Jun 19, 2021 (3 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Thailand vs Uruguay

Bangkok, Thailand time is 10:00 hours ahead of Montevideo, Uruguay

Montevideo, Uruguay 23:57PMFriday, June 18, 2021
Bangkok, Thailand 09:57AMSaturday, June 19, 2021